Research Team

Research Staff Contacts

Professor Victoria Kelley
Director of Research and Education; Professor of History of Design and Material Culture
Email:vkelley@uca.ac.uk

Research

Dr Amer Alwarea
Research Development Manager
University for the Creative Arts
Falkner Road,
Farnham, Surrey GU9 7DS
Email: Amer.Alwarea@uca.ac.uk

Dr Tracy Crowther
External Funding Developer
University for the Creative Arts
New Dover Road
Canterbury, Kent  CT1 3AN
Email: tcrowther@uc.ac.uk

Dr Abigail Whittall
REF Officer
University for the Creative Arts
Falkner Road
Farnham, Surrey GU9 7DS
Monday, Thursday afternoon, Friday
Email: Abigail.Whittall@uca.ac.uk

Oriane Winship
Research Officer (Staff Research) 
University for the Creative Arts
New Dover Road 
Canterbury, Kent  CT1 3AN
Monday, Wednesday and Thursday
Email: oriane.winship@uca.ac.uk

Research Degrees 

Dr Jessica Kelly
UK Research Degrees Leader
University for the Creative Arts
Falkner Road
Farnham, Surrey GU9 7DS
Email: jkelly1@uca.ac.uk

Professor George Barber
Postgraduate Research Professor
University for the Creative Arts
Falkner Road
Farnham, Surrey GU9 7DS
Email: GBarber@uca.ac.uk

Elizabeth Baxter
Senior Research Officer (Research Degrees and Staff Research) 
University for the Creative Arts
Falkner Road
Farnham, Surrey GU9 7DS
Monday - Friday
Email: ebaxter@uca.ac.uk

Sian Bennett
Research Degrees Officer
University for the Creative Arts
Falkner Road
Farnham, Surrey GU9 7DS
Email:sbennett5@ucreative.ac.uk

Learning and Teaching

Dr Angela Gallagher-Brett
Head of Education
University for the Creative Arts
Falkner Road
Farnham, Surrey GU9 7DS
Email: Angela.Gallagher-Brett@uca.ac.uk

Teaching & Learning Development Manager
University for the Creative Arts
Falkner Road
Farnham, Surrey GU9 7DS

Meg Risbridger
Teaching and Learning Administrator
University for the Creative Arts,
Fort Pitt
Rochester, Kent ME1 1DZ
Monday and Wednesday
Email: mrisbridger@uca.ac.uk