The Research team at UCA

If you are already conducting research work at UCA, or are considering joining us, our staff and research team are here to help you.

Here you'll find information about our research office team – who are also expert creative researchers in their own right – as well as the many academic research staff based at UCA.

Our Research Team at UCA

Our research team help to maintain our excellent research programmes at UCA. Contact them individually below, or email the team at roffice@uca.ac.uk

Professor Victoria Kelley
Director of Research and Education; Professor of History of Design and Material Culture
Email: vkelley@uca.ac.uk

Research

Dr Amer Alwarea
Research Development Manager
University for the Creative Arts
Falkner Road,
Farnham, Surrey GU9 7DS
Email: Amer.Alwarea@uca.ac.uk

Dr Tracy Crowther
External Funding Developer
University for the Creative Arts
New Dover Road
Canterbury, Kent  CT1 3AN
Email: tcrowther@uc.ac.uk

Dr Abigail Whittall
REF Officer
University for the Creative Arts
Falkner Road
Farnham, Surrey GU9 7DS
Monday, Thursday afternoon, Friday
Email: Abigail.Whittall@uca.ac.uk

Oriane Winship (on maternity leave from Jan 2021)
Research Officer (Staff Research)
University for the Creative Arts
New Dover Road
Canterbury, Kent CT1 3AN
Monday, Wednesday and Thursday
Email: oriane.winship@uca.ac.uk

Research Degrees 

Dr Jessica Kelly
UK Research Degrees Leader
University for the Creative Arts
Falkner Road
Farnham, Surrey GU9 7DS
Email: jkelly1@uca.ac.uk

Professor George Barber
Postgraduate Research Professor
University for the Creative Arts
Falkner Road
Farnham, Surrey GU9 7DS
Email: GBarber@uca.ac.uk

Elizabeth Baxter
Senior Research Officer (Research Degrees and Staff Research) 
University for the Creative Arts
Falkner Road
Farnham, Surrey GU9 7DS
Monday - Friday
Email: ebaxter@uca.ac.uk

Sian Bennett
Research Degrees Officer
University for the Creative Arts
Falkner Road
Farnham, Surrey GU9 7DS
Email: sbennett5@ucreative.ac.uk

Research Staff Directory

Browse the profiles of UCA academics working across creative and cultural subjects from animation and crafts to business and sustainability.

Meet our researchers